Tweeple, Tweeting and FUN!

Twitter logo initial

Image via Wikipedia

Okay this is not my typical blog post.  I want to talk about Twitter, Twittering, Tweeting, and Tweeple.  I am really thinking this is a good thing.  It’s amazing what people deem important when you limit them to 140 characters.  Since really getting into Twitter I have had some insights from people I never thought I’d have a chance to see let alone converse with, let alone get an answer directly from!

The two in particular that have really struck me are: Nicholas Sparks and Diana Gabaldon.  Both of these writers are incredibly inspiring to me. Nicholas Sparks is an amazing author and, I have since found out, very very funny!  I think perhaps he has missed an opportunity as a stand up comedian.

The other thing that this guy does is give tips on how he writes. Who’d have thought I’d ever get writing tips from the guy who wrote the Notebook! Also, his newest book yep, we have the inside scoop.  Next movie? Yep we know who’s in the lead role ;D

So if you’ve got a favorite author and your a writer, check Twitter out! Seriously check out Nicholas Sparks because if you can’t feel something after reading one of his novels, then I would seriously consider a trip to the local head doctor. Amazing writer! Fantastic story teller and great all around twitter pal!

Diana Gabaldon wrote the Outlander series of books about the charming Jamie Fraser and his love to stand all time and space Claire.  I only thought to add her on my twitter account to see if there were any plans for another book.  Very nice woman.  And my Mum’s favorite author.  And she tweets back too ;D  I told her how excited my Mum would be about the book about Jamie as a child and the race Mum had with my hubby to read the last one that came out, An Echo In the Bone.  Diana also gives writing tips !

Another thing that is great with twitter is the one liners, quotes and links to great information. If you haven’t already, give it a try, it’s fantastic!

About Adrienne

I am Canadian born, for those of you needing clarification. I was raised in Minnesota, The Land of 10,000 Lakes, Multiple Musical Geniuses, Lake Wobegon, and really, really cold winters. Writing, Music and Photography are my passions. My current companion is my camera though my guitars and the piano are always close by and often consulted. Inspiration is everywhere and so is beauty. I now reside in Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada. I love to write, ponder and give back what I have learned in my journey with the hope that it will benefit others. www.spiritualitythinkaboutit.org www.12stepsthinkaboutit.org www.labyrinthphotos.com

Leave a Reply

